Home » Blog » 2022 Tour Championship bonus money payouts for each PGA Tour player at East Lake Golf Club
Entertainment Featured Global News Lifestyle LIV Golf Sport World News

2022 Tour Championship bonus money payouts for each PGA Tour player at East Lake Golf Club


Rory McIlroy made history Sunday at East Lake.

McIlroy became the first golfer to win three FedEx Cups, as he came from six strokes behind to top Scottie Scheffler and Sungjae Im to win the Tour Championship in Atlanta. McIlroy shot 5-under 65 in the final round and finished at 21 under, beating Scheffler and Im by one shot. What’s even more impressive is McIlroy started the week with a triple bogey on his first hole.

Scheffler held at least a share of the lead the first 69 holes of the tournament, but a bogey on the par-4 16th dropped him out of the lead for the first time, and he wasn’t able to birdie either of the final two holes.

Nevertheless, both McIlroy and Scheffler are going home with big checks.

Here’s a look at the bonus money payouts for each player at the 2022 Tour Championship, the final event of the PGA Tour’s 2021-22 season.

Tour ChampionshipScores | PGA Tour all-time money list | Winner’s bag

Tour Championship 2022 bonus money

1Rory McIlroy-21$18,000,000
T2Sungjae Im-20$5,750,000
T2Scottie Scheffler-20$5,750,000
4Xander Schauffele-18$4,000,000
T5Max Homa-17$2,750,000
T5Justin Thomas-17$2,750,000
T7Patrick Cantlay-16$1,750,000
T7Sepp Straka-16$1,750,000
9Tony Finau-15$1,250,000
10Tom Hoge-14$1,000,000
T11Hideki Matsuyama-13$925,000
T11Joaquin Niemann-13$925,000
T13Jordan Spieth-12$825,000
T13Aaron Wise-12$825,000
T15Matthew Fitzpatrick-11$715,000
T15Viktor Hovland-11$715,000
T15J.T. Poston-11$715,000
T15Jon Rahm-11$715,000
19Cameron Young-10$660,000
20Cameron Smith-9$640,000
T21Brian Harman-8$600,000
T21Billy Horschel-8$600,000
T21Collin Morikawa-8$600,000
24Sam Burns-7$565,000
25Adam Scott-4$550,000
26Corey Conners-3$540,000
27K.H. Lee-1$530,000
28Sahith Theegala1$520,000
29Scott Stallings3$510,000


Presidents Cup 2022: Meet the six automatic qualifiers for Team USA

Story originally appeared on GolfWeek
Source :